Vancouver Host

狄寶娜摩亞    Deborah Moore

Nickname:“Oh Lucy!”

Profession:Radio and Television Presenter

Personal motto:To do as I please – life’s too short!

Interests:Travelling, reading, dancing, listening to music, collecting things.

Childhood dream(s):From when I was a little girl, I always wanted to be in show business. So, I am definitely living and doing my dream!

How did you enter the industry:I entered the Miss Hong Kong and won The Miss Young HK title1981. I eventually became 2nd runner up and represented HK in the Miss International and won Miss Friendship. After that, TVB offered me a contract.

Favorite singer(s):Too many to mention, it all depends on my mood. But, I do gravitate towards Choirs and amazing gifted young singers. I also like ambient or new age music.

Favorite book(s):Anything by Daniel Silva.

Favorite food:Mood based again – depends who I am with and what I’m doing. But, I do like things to be simple, I don’t like pretentious food. I definitely think the location, the presentation and the company I’m with determines how good the meal was.

The most perfect day:Sleeping in till almost lunch time, waking up having breakfast in bed followed by a swim in a pool or a beautiful beach, going for walks and seeing all kinds of wildlife and wild plants in their natural habitat. Spending time in a good book store with a w

Most memorable experience ever:Meeting Mother Teresa! It was overwhelming!

First job:Baby sitter! And then, I was a Translator in the summer. Hilarious! I don’t know how to convert numbers from Chinese to English, and made lots of mistakes but I still got paid for making everyone laugh!

First performing/hosting experience:Performing for my mom and dad when I was a little girl. I would make them sit down in chairs and close the curtains to the balcony. I would ask someone to open the curtains and perform a song or dance or recite a poem.

The most important person or thing to you:My loved ones. What would be the meaning of it all without them?

Most desirable traveling destiny(country):Too numerous to mention. London, England is great. So much to do in the city for days or weeks without even leaving the city. Venice, Italy is beautiful but touristy. I would still go again. Any country is fine as long as I can do it at my pace and not so

What Fairchild program(s) have you participated at:Hosting various TV shows and charity shows and Emceeing the first ever Miss Chinese Vancouver with Lawrence Cheng Darn Sui.

溫哥華 主持

狄寶娜摩亞    Deborah Moore

花名/別名:“Oh Lucy!”

職業:電台及電視主持人

格言:做喜歡的事 - 人生苦短!

嗜好:旅行、閱讀、跳舞、聽音樂、收藏

兒時夢想: 從小便立志在演藝圈發展,而現在可謂是夢想成真

入行經過:參加1981年香港小姐競選並獲得季軍及青春小姐,之後代表香港參加世界小姐競選,奪得友誼小姐頭銜。

最喜愛歌手:很多,隨心情決定,較傾向於團體合唱音樂和年輕有才華歌手的歌。我也非常喜歡氛圍音樂以及新世紀音樂。

最喜愛書籍:所有Daniel Silva 撰寫的書

最喜愛食物:還是隨心情而定 - 決定與和誰在一起以及看當時做什麼,我喜歡簡單的東西,不喜歡太復雜的食物。我覺得吃東西重要的是地點,食物的擺設和與你一起進餐的人。

最完美一天:一覺睡到中午,在床上吃午餐,接著去游泳池或者到海灘游泳,再去散步看野生動物和植物。在書店看書聽好聽的音樂,挑一本好書慢慢賞讀,再去一個很好的演唱會,接著享用豐富的晚餐和跳舞,回家後在浴缸享受泡泡浴、睡覺,我非常喜歡睡覺。

最難忘經歷:遇到德蘭修女,非常激動的時刻!

第一份工作:小孩看護。不久又接到了一份翻譯工作,我覺得非常有趣!我不知道怎麼把數字從中文翻譯到英文,所以出了很多錯,不過我還是得到了很好的報酬,因為我把大家都逗的很開心。

第一次表演:小時候為爸媽在家裡表演。我會讓他們坐在椅子上,再把陽台的簾子關上,讓他們把簾子拉開,我會從裡面出來,唱歌、跳舞,或是朗誦詩歌。

生命中不可或缺的人或事:我愛的人。如果沒有他/她們,生命便失去意義。

最想遊覽國家:很多 ... 英國倫敦很值得去。單是在倫敦就有很多好玩的事情可以花掉很多天,甚至幾個禮拜時間;還有就是意大利的威尼斯,雖然有很多游客,我還是會再去。其實每一個國家都有好玩的地方,重要的是我可以按自己的方式去體會,而不是去配合別人的腳步。

曾參與新時代電視之節目:我曾主持過許多電視節目,曾與香港藝人鄭丹瑞 (阿旦) 主持第一屆溫哥華華裔小姐競選;摩登生活狄寶娜、夏日串燒、閨蜜女皇